Visit of Professor E.N. Novruzov of
Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences

     On October 6-12, 2017 Deputy Director for research work of Institute of Botany, Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences, Doctor of Biological Sciences, Professor Eldar Novruz oğlu Novruzov (Baku) paid a visit to the International Research and Production Holding "Phytochemistry" and Karaganda Pharmaceutical Plant.
                             
     Professor E.N. Novruzov got acquainted with laboratories of holding "Phytochemistry" and production technology of original drugs manufactured at Karaganda Pharmaceutical Plant. 
     On October 9, 2017 on the basis of holding "Phytochemistry" the research workshop was conducted by Professor E.N. Novruzov to discuss the joint research of biologically active compounds from plant raw materials of Kazakhstan and Azerbaijan. The leading scientists, PhD and Master students of holding "Phytochemistry" actively participated in the workshop. Over 30 employees attended the event.
     Academician of NAS RK, Doctor of Chemical Sciences, Professor S.M. Adekenov was a Chairman of the workshop.
     Professor E.N. Novruzov presented a report on the topic of modern state, prospects and issues of Economic Botany in Azerbaijan. Workshop participants discussed with Professor E.N. Novruzov promising fields of research of the chemical composition of Kazakhstan and Azerbaijan plants, study of their biological activity, fellowship programs for young scientists, training and professional development of researchers.
     As a result of Professor E.N. Novruzov visit, the Agreement on scientific and technical cooperation between Institute of Botany, Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences, and the International Research and Production Holding "Phytochemistry" was signed.

Визит  профессора Э.Н.Новрузова НАН Республики Азербайджан

   6-12 октября 2017 года  заместитель директора по научной работе Института ботаники Национальной Академии наук Азербайджана, доктор биологических наук, профессор Эльдар Новруз Оглы Новрузов (г.Баку).  посетил Международный научно-производственный холдинг «Фитохимия» и Карагандинский фармацевтический завод.
   Профессор Э.Н.Новрузов   ознакомился  с  лабораториями  холдинга «Фитохимия» и  с технологией производства оригинальных лекарственных  препаратов на Карагандинском фармацевтическом заводе.                                                                       
   9 октября 2017г.  на базе холдинга «Фитохимия»  состоялся  научный   семинар с  участием профессора Э.Н.Новрузова  по обсуждению     совместных   научных исследований  биологически активных веществ из растительного сырья Казахстана и Азербайджана.
  В работе семинара  приняли  участие  ведущие ученые  холдинга  «Фитохимия», докторанты и магистранты. Всего более 30  сотрудников.
  Семинар проводился под председательством  академика НАН РК, доктора химических наук, профессора С.М. Адекенова.
  Доклад  профессора    Э.Н. Новрузова  посвящен  состоянию, перспективам и проблемам  ресурсоведения в Азербайджане.  Участники семинара обсудили   с профессором  Э.Н. Новрузовым перспективные направления   по  исследованию  химического состава растений Казахстана и Азербайджана,   изучению их биологической активности,  стажировке молодых специалистов, подготовке и повышению квалификации научных  сотрудников.
 По результатам  визита  профессора Э.Н. Новрузова состоялось  подписание  соглашения о научно-техническом  сотрудничестве между Институтом  ботаники Национальной Академии наук Азербайджана и Международным научно-производственным холдингом  «Фитохимия».